Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Jun 30, 2014 in My Family, NOM, Reviews | 0 comments

Tags: , , , ,

Woolly and Tig ‘Songs for Wobbly Moments’ – A Review

Woolly and Tig ‘Songs for Wobbly Moments’ – A Review

We received something exciting  recently! On our doorstep arrived the new music CD from the lovely CBeebies show Woolly an Tig. The CD has yet to be released so we were particularly excited that we would be able to listen to the it before its general release.


A special little friend also arrived with it – a lovely little Woolly soft toy from Golden Bear Toys.


NOM was so excited to get it out of the packaging. She enjoyed playing with her Woolly soft toy by throwing and catching him in the air as well as showing everyone who would listen that she had her very own ‘Woolly spider’.

woolly and tig

We then put on the CD to listen to together and danced away to the great selection of specially chosen tunes from the show. We had lots of fun together and we had a few favourites that we may have had an extra boogie to!

The show Woolly and Tig helps pre school children explore their feelings when they face new experiences. The music that make up the CD are some lovely songs taken from the the show that help to describe some of the common experiences that children face (and may find difficult) such as going to the dentist; going to bed and falling asleep, having a bath, feeling angry etc. Each song has their own moral theme that help to teach children how it’s ok to feel certain emotions and how best to overcome these fears and feelings. The CD includes 20 songs all with different themes:

Woolly and Tig CD

  1. Big Stomps
  2. If There wasn’t a “No”
  3. The Thunder Bang Song
  4. Funky Dunky
  5. Bunches
  6. Rubba Dubba Rock
  7. I Like Monsters
  8. Counting Kisses
  9. I Love Woolly
  10. Holidays
  11. Elves & Shoemaker
  12. Give a Smile
  13. Weenie Worries
  14. I Love Mummy
  15. Mairi’s Wedding
  16. Cheeky Wee Echo
  17. One More Step
  18. Agree to Disagree
  19. Auld Lang Syne
  20. Counting Kisses Woolly’s Solo

and I think our favourites had to be Big Stomps, Rubba Dubba Rock and of course the fab I Love Woolly theme tune (which Mummy and Nanna could not get out of their heads all afternoon and had to sing along to!).

The ‘Songs for Wobbly Moments’ can be bought as a hard copy CD (from many online and retail outlets) or downloaded from iTunes. Prices range from £4.99 to download and from £5.99 for the CD which is available to buy from 7th July.

NOM loved the CD and I think from a Mummy’s perspective, the songs help children to learn about the different experiences they may face in a fun and interactive way, just like in the show. It’s a perfect present for any young child (especially if they are a Woolly and Tig fan!) and I’m sure it will have all the adults joining in too!

You can catch up with Woolly and Tig on the Cbeebies website as well as on Facebook and Twitter.

*Please note, that in order for me to complete this review, I was sent a Woolly toy and copy of the Woolly and Tig ‘Songs for Woolly Moments’ CD free of charge, but all my comments and views are my own*

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.